top of page

New Years Post It Notes


Personally, 2016 went very quickly for me, yet so much happened!! In past years I have never made a new year's resolution because I felt content with how my life was progressing. But recently, God has shown me how much of a pessimist I can be. Not only that, but also how much it can change my mood or my view of life!

So this year I wanted to share with my first new year's resolution.

So here’s the story…

Lately I’ve been trying to organize my homework because I have ADD and my attention span is pretty short. So trying to counteract that, I would write down all my assignments on to a sticky note and stick it to a wall. I would organize them by putting the most time consuming assignments near the top, and the least time consuming assignments near the bottom. It's been working pretty well!!

But anyway, the first time I tried this method I wrote “choose joy” on two post-it notes and put them at the center of my desk so that I would have to see it. That’s where my idea came from. Choosing joy in all situations has been and still is hard, but it's so worth it! This year, I will make myself notice good or positive things that happen every day, then write it down on a post-it note, and stick in onto a wall in my room.

My hope is that whenever I’m ever feeling down or pessimistic, I can look at my wall and remember all the good things God has done… And according to James, because all good things come from above, by doing this I will be focusing on God. (James 1;17, if you're interested).

Furthermore, Philippians 4:8 says...

And now, dear brothers and sisters, one final thing. Fix your thoughts on what is true, and honorable, and right, and pure, and lovely, and admirable. Think about things that are excellent and worthy of praise. Keep putting into practice all you learned and received from me—everything you heard from me and saw me doing. Then the God of peace will be with you.

So by making myself focus on good things, big or small, I will experience the peace of God!! And if you read my Blogmas post peace is something I’ve been asking from God for a very long time.

So that’s it! That’s my 2017 new year’s resolution! As usual, thanks for taking time to invest in our little blog, and I hope it inspires you to live your best life!

Happy New Year!

-K

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page