top of page

10th Day of Blogmas!


Hi everyone! I am the newest member to this blog, and I could not be happier to share the love of Jesus with you all!! The thought of having a group of friends working together to spread hope is amazing to me and should never be taken for granted! For the 10th day of blogmas, we will be looking at Isaiah 40:31.

“But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength.

They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not

grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”

Isaiah 40:31

This verse has been one of my favorites for a while now. When I was younger, I listened to a song by Meredith Andrews called “soar.” In the song, the lyrics were taken straight from Isaiah 40:31. It goes like this- “As I wait, as I wait, I'm going to run and not grow weary, I'm going to walk and not grow faint, rise up on wings like eagles to soar, I know in everything you’re with me, I know you're working as I wait, lift me up on wings like eagles to soar…” Whenever I listened to this song, it gave me hope and inspired me to remember that even in the midst of our struggle and heartache, we can look to God and “soar” above everything. I know it can be hard to really do this because it seems like problems are a growing snowball being rolled down a hill, but I challenge you to believe God is bigger than all your issues. He will allow peace to enter you and give you the strength you need for the upcoming day. I especially love the part of the song that says “I know you're working as I wait” because that could not be any truer. God is working in your life everyday, even during the hard days. Some days you may feel his presence, and other days you may wonder if he is even there. But even when you feel alone, remember he is ALWAYS there and he is working to bring you a brilliant future.

I hope today's post has inspired you and given you hope for this holiday season and for the upcoming new year. I have the link to the song below, and encourage you to listen to it when you're feeling alone or even if you feel His presence and want to praise Him for that. Merry almost Christmas!

With love,

M

The youtube link:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5WiAv9Eghvw

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page