top of page

Resolutions?


I personally don't make resolutions, that is simply because I don't like them. Don't get me wrong, I love the idea of setting goals in order to improve one's self. But, what I don't like is the way I handle those said goals. I never keep them or I never reach them, so what's the point of making resolutions if they're just gonna set you up for failure. That my friends is why this year... I am going to make resolutions.

(You're probably very confused now, I don't blame you. I'm a very confusing person.)

The reason I use to try to justify my reasoning to dislike resolutions can simply be put as "fear of failure". BUT IF I NEVER TRY HOW DO I KNOW IF I'M GOING TO FAIL! I MIGHT JUST SUCCEED!

I have a history of quitting. I have literally quit everything I haven't absolutely HAD to do. When the going gets tough, I give up. Why try harder when it just hurts? Why try harder if I'm just gonna fail? Why try harder if I'm not good enough? WHY? BECAUSE!! If I don't try I will never know my full potential. I will never reach the purpose God has called me to reach.

That is why this year my resolution is to persevere. To not settle or give up, but to keep trying until I've reached my goals. I have other resolutions like "stay positive", "don't let others affect you", "read more", etc... but, I have to be able to keep up with those things and not give up. To persevere.

Maybe some of you are in the same boat that I am in, if so know that you are not along and you can do it! Keep trying! If you ever feel like giving up, look up. God's right there, helping you through every step of the way. And He has a perfect plan where all your hard work pays off.

I hope that this post, helped some of you in some way. It's definitely going to help me, because now that I have "declared" it to the world, I've gotta try my hardest to not let the world down. (LOL) Anywho.... I hope y'all have a blessed new year filled with peace and joy!! Keep doing you and walk in love!!!

XOXO,

T

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page