top of page

11th Day of Blogmas


HEY YALL!!!!! 3 MORE DAYS TIL CHRISTMAS!!! ISN’T THAT ABSOLUTELY CRAZY!!!! THE YEAR HAS GONE BY SO FAST!!!!

Today we are going to focus on Psalm 61:2

“... when my heart is overwhelmed; lead me to the rock that is higher than I.”

I am focusing on this part of the verse because it’s a promise to us.

I personally think the higher rock is our full potential. Our purpose. This verse reassures me that 1. I have a purpose, and 2. God will help me get to it.

I have a hard time figuring out what I’m good at. (Which is sometimes the reason for my overwhelmedness) I am always thinking “what is my purpose”,“why am I here on the world”. If I’m being honest, I still haven’t gotten an answer. But I can hold on to God’s promise. That he will eventually lead me there. That I will find it one day.

I love how it says “lead me to the rock that is HIGHER than I”. For me personally, I am always trying to get to the “rock” closest to me. I never really persevere to a higher rock, I am always settling. This verse tells me that when I ask God to lead me, He will help me persevere! He will be with me as a climb all the way to the higher rock.

I challenge you all to pray. Just pray. Pray about your life, pray about your future, pray about your friends, family, teachers, mentors, etc. Pray about anything!! Prayer is talking to our Father, and talking is the key to relationship. If you pray about what overwhelms you, He will help. And if you are in the same situation I am in, pray about it!! He might not answer you immediately, but He will eventually!! (That’s what I hold onto.)

I pray that all of you have an amazing day/night!! Wishing you a merry 3 days to christmas!!! Love y’all!! Keep doing you and walk in love!!

XOXO,

T

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page